Help With Camera Matrix

Mar 26, 2013 at 2:13 AM
I've spent the last 4 hours reading practically every post on here and have made little progress so I'm finally giving in an making a post.. I use a camera matrix for drawing and no matter what I try, I can't get Krypton to work with it. I've gotten everything from tiny lights to huge lights to no lights and sometimes the lights stick to the terrain, most of the time they don't. As you can probably tell I'm still a beginner programmer so I'd really appreciate it if someone could post the Krypton matrix code needed to work with my camera..

Here's my camera matrix
transform = Matrix.CreateTranslation(new Vector3(-origin.X, -origin.Y, 0f)) * 
                Matrix.CreateRotationZ(rotation) * 
                Matrix.CreateScale(new Vector3(Zoom, Zoom, 1f)) * 
                Matrix.CreateTranslation(new Vector3(viewport.Width * 0.5f, viewport.Height * 0.5f, 0f));
I would post the Krypton matrix code I've already tried but it's a long list..
And I've tried SpriteBatchCompatablityEnabled = true and CullMode = CullMode... also with varied results.
Mar 28, 2013 at 6:47 PM
Edited Mar 28, 2013 at 6:48 PM
kryptonEngine.Matrix = yourcamera.transform;
kryptonEngine.SpriteBatchCompatablityEnabled = true;
kryptonEngine.CullMode = CullMode.None;
kryptonEngine.Game.GraphicsDevice.RasterizerState = RasterizerState.CullNone;
kryptonEngine.Bluriness = 4;
kryptonEngine.LightMapPrepare();
kryptonEngine.Draw(gameTime());
Just a code dump of what I got working. Thought for me I had to minus the screen width/height to the x/y of the light to get it to line up with the pixel location of my camera.
Mar 28, 2013 at 11:34 PM
Could you possibly post an example of your camera matrix and light creation? I've added your code and the lights follow the terrain but each light is about 5x5 pixels.
Mar 28, 2013 at 11:39 PM
Edited Mar 28, 2013 at 11:40 PM
-Must remember not to reload the page after posting.. xP-
Apr 1, 2013 at 8:50 AM